Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



EASYKNIT INTERNATIONAL HOLDINGS LIMITED

永義國際集團有限公司*

(incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock code: 1218)

CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

Reference is made to the announcement of Easyknit International Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") relating to the interim results for the six months ended 30 September 2011 and the closure of register of members of the Company dated 30 November 2011.

The board of directors of the Company (the "**Board**") wishes to clarify that the record date for entitlement to the Interim Dividend should be Friday, 16 December 2011. For determining the entitlement to the interim dividend, the register of members of the Company will be closed from Thursday, 15 December 2011 to Friday, 16 December 2011, both days inclusive, during which period no transfer of shares will be registered. In order to qualify for the Interim Dividend, all transfers of shares accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar and transfer office, Tricor Secretaries Limited at 26th Floor, Tesbury Centre, 28 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong for registration no later than 4:30 p.m. on Wednesday, 14 December 2011.

Dividend warrants will be posted on or about 22 December 2011 to the shareholders whose names appear on the register of members of the Company on 16 December 2011.

By Order of the Board **Easyknit International Holdings Limited Kwong Jimmy Cheung Tim** *President and Chief Executive Officer*

Hong Kong, 1 December 2011

As at the date hereof, the Board comprises Mr. Kwong Jimmy Cheung Tim, Ms. Lui Yuk Chu and Ms. Koon Ho Yan, Candy as executive directors, Mr. Tse Wing Chiu, Ricky as non-executive director and Mr. Tsui Chun Kong, Mr. Jong Koon Sang and Mr. Hon Tam Chun as independent non-executive directors.

* for identification only